Road to Recovery

March 4th I had surgery to repair my left wrist. While wrestling I had landed lop-sided on my wrist which caused me to tear my Triangular Fibro cartilage Complex (TFCC). TFCC is a cartilage structure located on the small finger side of the wrist that, cushions and supports the small carpal bones in the wrist.TFCC

With this injury it causes you to lose strength  in your grip and can affect your range of motion.The TFCC tear is similar to tearing your meniscus in your knee.

From here on out I just have to keep it elevated as much as possible and have it in a sling. At about the third  or forth week in I can start therapy. I’m looking at a 4 month recovery time until I can be wrestling and lifting at 100 percent.

 

Leave a Reply

